Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

• Join The Club

Join the Lexus Owners Club and be part of the Community. It's FREE!

Hello All… I’m new to Lexus

Hi All,

thought I’d introduce myself as I’m just finalising the purchase of an 2022 RX 450h F-Sport with 19k on th clock. It’s a car I plan to hold onto for a while, so will be doing some interesting but subtle mods to it.

Just reading through the threads to see the experiences and challenges. I’m coming from a top spec Range Rover Evoque, but the number of attempted thefts I’ve thwarted and increasing premiums across fuel and insurance have helped me join the family.

I know the RX I’ve purchased has the security wheel arch plate installed and I plan to install at least a Ghost 2 and also a GPS tracker but I’m debating this still.

Anyway, I look forward to speaking, sharing and contributing to the group!

• Like 1

Welcome Nathaniel.

You’ll find a few discussions here on the merits of the Ghost system - and others - and I think they’re generally regarded as a good investment.

My contribution is not to discount the value of the old fashioned, highly visible steering wheel lock.  Of course, you may already have one.  But  if not than I can recommend Milenco.

https://www.milenco-outlet.co.uk/security/milenco-high-security-steering-wheel-lock-yellow.html

Apart from that, it will be interesting to compare the reliability of the Evoque and the Lexus as you’re planning to hold on to it for a while.

Hi. 

I'll just add, I recently started using the above Milenco steering lock and it is very easy to use and takes only a couple of seconds to attach/remove. I fit it with steering wheel facing forward on the left side and the handle tucks down nicely beside the centre console. I know any determined thief could probably find a way past it but I think it would take a while. 

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Metic_esq said:

Hi All,