Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

• Join The Club

Join the Lexus Owners Club and be part of the Community. It's FREE!

Guys,

Some advice please. Got a new NX450h and I keep getting the back step out. Tyres all good a new etc. I notice you can switch the all wheel drive on off, and it works intelligently? Is that correct?

When does this occur?

I know the NX is not a sports car but I have found that it handles reasonably well for a big SUV.

• Like 1

11 hours ago, Scotlex said:

When does this occur?

I know the NX is not a sports car but I have found that it handles reasonably well for a big SUV.

Slow speed mate. Roundabouts and corners etc. It's really odd...

I would get your Lexus dealer to check your car.

I'm still quite new to the NX but at slow speed, faster speed or even in the rain I haven't had a problem..

• Like 2

No issues with mine either, feel very confident in the corners, so I would get it checked out.  What you describe is what you could feel with a flat tyre, but you said they are all fine so something is not right.

The switch you are referring to is probably the Trail mode switch which should only be used as below.  Page 235 of the manual.

image.thumb.png.293b6ed33d7bae7465ce1eeaba6b172c.png

As far as I know you cannot switch the AWD off, it activates as and when required.  Looking at the AWD screen I am surprised how much it uses all four wheels, I thought it would just be when the surface was slippery, but it uses it when pulling away from a standstill even at modest speeds then cuts off once up to speed.

3 hours ago, Dan007 said:

If only. Its at slow speed. 

Nothing like loose wheel bolts?  When did you start noticing the problem? Any work done ? Not hit any large potholes?

22 hours ago, stepppy said:

No issues with mine either, feel very confident in the corners, so I would get it checked out.  What you describe is what you could feel with a flat tyre, but you said they are all fine so something is not right.